Colorful Cats

Colorful Cats

20170320_142820

When the cat that is red is finally fed,
He raises his head and says “me-ow”.

When the cat that is blue has nothing to do,
He comes up, too, and whispers “me-ow”.

When the cat that is yellow is felling mellow,
He tends to stretch, and bellow “me-ow”.

When the cat that is brown starts stalking the town,
You’ll hear his sound when he cries “me-ow”.

When the cat that is green is finally seen,
You’ll know what I mean when I say he can really “me-ow”.

When the cat that is black arches his back,
He has an uncanny knack of screeching “me-ow”.

When the cat that is white comes into your sight,
You very well might hear his famous “me-ow”.

Okay, little cats, let’s hear some “me-ows”,
And now it’s time for curtsies and bows.

My inspiration: Storytime ABC’s

1 Comment

  1. Pingback: Little Me: Cats | climbing librarian

Leave a Reply

