Little Me: Cats

Monthly Theme for November: Animals

Weekly Theme for 23 November 2016: Cats

Story Time Plan

-Opening

  • The More We Get Together
  • Bread and Butteri am cat
  • Up, Down, Turn Around

-Book

  • I am Cat / Jackie Morris

-Finger Plays

  • I’m A Little Kitty Cat
  • Grizzly Bears
  • The Paws on the Dogmama cat

-Book

  • Mama Cat Has Three Kittens / Denise Fleming

-Nursery Rhyme

  • Hickory, Dickory Dock

-Finger Plays

  • Here is Bunny

-Felt Board20170320_142820.jpg

-Finger Plays

  • 5 Green and Speckled Frogs
  • Put Your Hands up High
  • Soft Kitty

-Big Bookhave you seen

  • Have You Seen My Cat? / Eric Carle

-Musical Movement: Ribbons

  • We Wave Our Ribbons Together
  • Wave Your Ribbons

-Closing

  • Up, Down, Turn Around
  • Now It’s Time to Say Goodbye

-Activities

Thoughts

Because it’s the day before Thanksgiving, I had a very, very, VERY small crowd. Nine people total! I had to completely change the way I do story time. I ended up sitting on the ground with everyone, and was able to let children play with the felts and help me put them up and take them down.

Leave a Reply

